## Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority February 19, 2020 Effingham, Illinois

## **Members Present**

Royce Carter, Wayne County
John Chapman, Hamilton County
Heather Cooper, Governor Appointee
Larry Flach, Governor Appointee
Glenn Gurtner, Fayette County
Todd Hull, Effingham County
Cliff Lindemann, Jefferson County
Mike Parsons, Clark County
Kip Randolph, Crawford County
Bill Smith, Marion County
D. R. Smith, Governor Appointee
Matthew St. Ledger, Edwards County
Kenneth Usery, White County
Amber Volk, Jasper County
Tom Webb, Cumberland County

## **Members Absent**

Shannon French, Clay County Dennis Graves, Richland County Craig Newman, Wabash County

## **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, Assistant Executive Director Jeff Torricelli, Director of Government Relations

The meeting was called to order at 12:03 p. m. Roll Call was made with quorum present. A motion was made by Royce Carter and seconded by Todd Hull to approve the agenda. The motion carried. A motion was made by Heather Cooper and seconded by Matt St. Ledger to approve the minutes of the December 18, 2019 meeting as presented and all previous meetings. The motion carried. A motion was made by Todd Hull and seconded by Glenn Gurtner to approve the Treasurer's Report. The motion carried.

Appointment of Executive Director, Staff Agreements - Continuing discussion from the September and December meeting, staff recommends appointment of Warren Ribley as new Executive Director, Andrew Hamilton as Assistant Executive Director and Jeff Torricelli as Director of Governmental Affairs. Ribley would assume the same terms as the current Executive Director (\$2,000 monthly and 33% of Gross Project Income for additional administrative services). The Executive Director is also the Ethics Officer, Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer and Enterprise Zone Administrator. Hamilton and Torricelli would receive \$500 monthly. This arrangement is similar to the other operating Authorities. To date and in the near-term future, the Executive Director and staff

will continue to work without compensation until projects close and the Authority begins generating revenue. Revised copies of the Agreements were included in the Agenda packet. It was moved by Todd Hull and seconded by Tom Webb to approve the agreements as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried.

<u>IL Land Company Project</u> – Staff presented Resolution No. 19-011 A Preliminary Bond Inducement Resolution on behalf of IL Land Company LLC (Diamond Coach), Toledo and Ordinance 19-012 An Enterprise Zone Expansion Resolution on behalf of IL Land Company LLC (Diamond Coach), Toledo. IL Land Company LLC is located in Toledo Illinois and is affiliated with Diamond Coach Interiors. Diamond Coach Interiors manufacturers and installs interior cabins for luxury motorhomes used primarily in the entertainment industry. Its sole customer is Diamond Coach Leasing. IL Land Company is seeking to expand its operation by constructing and equipping a new expanded facility in Toledo. The total investment is approximately \$3.8 million. IL Land Company LLC is seeking financing support through SEEDA for a double-tax exempt Industrial Revenue Bond and to be added to the SEEDA Enterprise Zone.

It was moved by Royce Carter and seconded by Amber Volk to approve Resolution No. 19-011 as presented. Following discussion, Chairman Smith directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Royce Carter, John Chapman, Heather Cooper, Larry Flach, Glenn Gurtner, Todd Hull, Cliff Lindemann, Mike Parsons, Kip Randolph, Bill Smith, D. R. Smith, Matthew St. Ledger, Ken Usery, and Amber Volk. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members abstained: Tom Webb. The following members were absent: Shannon French, Dennis Graves, and Craig Newman. WHEREUPON Chairman Smith declared the motion carried and the Ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

It was moved by Todd Hull and seconded by Royce Carter to approve **Ordinance No. 19-012** as presented. Following discussion, Chairman Smith directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Royce Carter, John Chapman, Heather Cooper, Larry Flach, Glenn Gurtner, Todd Hull, Cliff Lindemann, Mike Parsons, Kip Randolph, Bill Smith, D. R. Smith, Matthew St. Ledger, Ken Usery, and Amber Volk. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members abstained: Tom Webb. The following members were absent: Shannon French, Dennis Graves, and Craig Newman. WHEREUPON Chairman Smith declared the motion carried and the Ordinance adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved by Matt St. Ledger and seconded by Royce Carter to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Bill Smith Secretary