Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority February 17, 2021 Effingham, Illinois

Members Present

Rovce Carter, Wayne County John Chapman, Hamilton County Heather Cooper, Governor Appointee Larry Flach Governor Appointee Glenn Gurtner, Fayette County Dennis Graves, Richland County Todd Hull, Effingham County Cliff Lindemann, (Tony Itiri) Jefferson County Craig Newman, Wabash County Mike Parsons, Clark County Bill Smith, Marion County D. R. Smith, Governor Appointee Matthew St. Ledger, Edwards County Kenneth Usery, White County Amber Volk, Jasper County Tom Webb, Cumberland County

Members Absent

Shannon French, Clay County Kip Randolph, Crawford County

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton Warren Ribley Jeff Torricelli Matt Hortenstine, Taylor Law Office

The meeting was called to order at 12:05 p. m. Roll Call was made with quorum present. A motion was made and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the February 19, 2020 meeting as presented and all previous meetings. The motion carried. A motion was made and seconded to suspend the Treasurer's Report. The motion carried.

Ordinance No. 21-001 – An Ordinance to Expand the Southeastern Illinois Enterprise Zone on behalf of Big River Solar Il Project - Staff provided information on the proposed expansion of the SIEDA Enterprise Zone to Big River Solar Phase 2 expansion project to adjust the boundaries for the utility scale project. Big River Solar proposed to alter its footprint for the 149MW photovoltaic solar field located near existing electrical infrastructure on privately held land in White County. The project will provide enough clean, low-cost energy to power 22,000 houses. The scope of the original project is not changing, only its footprint, primarily due to control over mineral rights. The

Ordinance as presented amends the boundaries of the enterprise zone to accommodate the changing footprint. It was moved and seconded to approve Ordinance 21-001 as presented. Following discussion, Chairman Smith directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Royce Carter, Heather Cooper, John Chapman, Larry Flach, Dennis Graves, Glenn Gurtner, Todd Hull, Cliff Lindemann, Craig Newman, Mike Parsons, Bill Smith, D. R. Smith, Matthew St. Ledger, Ken Usery, Amber Volk and Tom Webb. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: Shannon French and Kip Randolph. WHEREUPON, Chairman Smith declared the motion carried and the Ordinance adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Resolution 21-002 A Resolution Regarding Volume Cap

Staff presented information on the Resolution to request 2021 Volume Cap in the amount of \$10,000,000 from the Governor's Office of Management and Budget to utilize for forthcoming bond projects on the calendar year of 2021 Following discussion, Chairman Smith directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Royce Carter, Heather Cooper, John Chapman, Larry Flach, Dennis Graves, Glenn Gurtner, Todd Hull, Cliff Lindemann, Craig Newman, Mike Parsons, Bill Smith, D. R. Smith, Matthew St. Ledger, Ken Usery, Amber Volk and Tom Webb. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: Shannon French and Kip Randolph. WHEREUPON, Chairman Smith declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Resolution 21-003 A Resolution Regarding Scheduling of Meetings

Staff presented information on the Resolution to establish a schedule of meetings for 2021 and 2022. Following discussion, Chairman Smith directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Royce Carter, Heather Cooper, John Chapman, Larry Flach, Dennis Graves, Glenn Gurtner, Todd Hull, Cliff Lindemann, Craig Newman, Mike Parsons, Bill Smith, D. R. Smith, Matthew St. Ledger, Ken Usery, Amber Volk and Tom Webb. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: Shannon French and Kip Randolph. WHEREUPON, Chairman Smith declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority. Following discussion, Chairman Smith directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Royce Carter, Heather Cooper, John Chapman, Larry Flach, Dennis Graves, Glenn Gurtner, Todd Hull, Cliff Lindemann, Craig Newman, Mike Parsons, Bill Smith, D. R. Smith, Matthew St. Ledger, Ken Usery, Amber Volk and Tom Webb. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: Shannon French and Kip Randolph. WHEREUPON, Chairman Smith declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Discussion was held amongst Board members regarding potential projects in their counties of which the SIEDA could potentially benefit.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Bill Smith Secretary